We believe every
cultural change starts
with people.

WHO WE ARE

Introducing STURMundDRANG*

STURMundDRANG is a consultancy-agency hybrid for cultural change. We are specialized in purpose, corporate culture, brand, marketing and engagement. Based on our exploration of the changes in culture we develop renewal strategies for innovative offers, customer communities and corporate cultures.

SERVICES

WHAT WE BELIEVE IN

People are cultural beings on a deep level. The context in which they exist influences their behaviors and decision-making. Understanding context and cultural change is the most important thing a business needs to do to place correct bets on future behaviors.

WHAT WE DO DIFFERENTLY

We explore human behaviors within changing cultural contexts, applying cultural research methods such as semiotics, to study shifting cultural codes, ethnography to examine human behavior and foresights to identify future opportunities. Our strength lies in the way we combine these three cultural methods.

 

HOW WE WORK

We are a essentially a think tank of researchers, strategists and designers. In partnership with international research communities and think tanks of experts and lead users we develop insights, strategies and concepts collaboratively with our clients.

NETWORK

Collaboration of our core team
and associated partners

Europa Bending

Europa Bendig

Innovation & Brand Strategy.
Behavior Research. Semiotics.
Innovation. Foresight.
Architect. Founder & Managing Partner.

ebendig@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·10

Stefan Baumann

Stefan Baumann

Company & Brand Vision.
Transformation Strategy.
Behavior Research. Innovation. Foresight.
Psychologist. Founder & Managing Partner.

sbaumann@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·20

Anne Schubring

Anne Barbara Schubring

People & Operation Management.
New Work & Organizational Development.
Sociologist. Managing Director.

aschubring@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·30

Andrea Pranter

Andrea Prantner

Administration Management.
Controlling & Culture Design.
Advertising Expert.

aprantner@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·99

Wiebke Eberhardt

Wiebke Eberhardt

New Business & Marketing Strategy.
Connection. Culture. Communication.
Business Economist.

weberhardt@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·80

Inga Nandzik

Inga Nandzik

Brand & Transformation Strategy.
Semiotic. Foresight. Vision.
Culture Scientist.

inandzik@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·50

Jan Bühren

Research Strategist.
Cultural Research. Organization
Development. Psychologist.

jbuehren@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·22

Stina Kozok

Stina Kozok

Research & Innovation Strategy.
Brand Strategy. Foresight.
Communication Scientist.

skozok@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·33

Alena Hausruckinger

Research Strategist. Innovation
Strategy. Foresights. Semiotics.
Trend and Design Researcher.

ahausruckinger@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·0

Nora Pernesch

Nora Pernesch

Collaboration Management. Agile Coaching.
International Project Management.
Collaboration Culture. Sociologist.

npernesch@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·35

Annika Klintmalm

Collaboration Management. International
Project Management.
Expert & Event
Collaboration. Art and cultural scientist.

aklintmalm@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·0

Gesche Boekhoff

Gesche Boekhoff

Collaboration Management. Netzwork Design.
International Project Management.
Collaboration Culture. Cultural Scientist.

gboekhoff@sturmunddrang.de
+49 (40) 20 20 100·66

Betty Siegel

Betty Siegel

Associate Partner.
Strategy. Innovation. Cultural Research.
China GoToMarket Expert.

bsiegel@associate.sturmunddrang.de

Sonja Peinemann

Sonja Peinemann

Associate Partner.
Research & Transfomation Strategy.
Creative Research. Consulting. Design.

speinemann@associate.sturmunddrang.de

Global
presence

22+

We work in 22+ countries with a network of experienced moderators, ethnographers and field institutes that have been trained by us and are familiar with our methodologies.

We are capable of recruiting low incidence targets such as:

B2B TARGETS
LEAD-USERS
EXPERTS
INFLUENCERS

WHO WE ARE

What is the name all about?

*A literary epoch seen as antidote to the foregoing Enlightenment, which was characterized by the triumph of dispassionate reason. Sturm und Drang was essentially an emotionally charged early youth movement whose adherents believed that the upheaval going on in the world at that time could no longer be explained by rationality, and celebrated the imagination, nature, idealism and the creative artistic spirit of genius as the values that could propel positive change.

And we still believe in these same values in today's age of big data, granularization and global digitization, for while we know better than ever how many people may be doing a certain thing, we know little more about why.

BUSINESS AREAS